Logo ifraf

Claude Cohen Tannoudji

Prix Nobel en 1997 pour le ralentissement et le piégeage des atomes par la lumière laser.

Ses travaux sont à la source des recherches actuelles de l'IFRAF.




Sur ce site

Visiteurs connectés : 395

Accueil du site > Annonces - Congrès - Workshops > Conférences et ateliers - Autres > Année 2014 > International Workshop : Quantum Disordered Systems : What’s Next ?

International Workshop : Quantum Disordered Systems : What’s Next ?

Toulouse (France) 24 - 27 june 2014

This conference aims to bring together researchers from the physics of quantum systems in which disorder plays a fundamental role.
Multidisciplinary by nature, this subject has seen important advances in recent years which we wish to see addressed here in order to stimulate the exchange of ideas at the intersection of several fields : condensed matter, cold atoms, mesoscopic physics, theoretical and experimental physics.
The Workshop will consist of a few sessions on various topics, each containing an overview lecture of an hour and several talks (30 minutes) by invited or selected researchers.


  • J. Billy (LCAR Toulouse, France)
  • N. Laflorencie (LPT Toulouse, France)
  • G. Lemarié (LPT Toulouse, France)

Registration deadline : 31 March 2014

List of sessions and invited speakers :

Disordered Quantum Magnets

  • T. Roscilde (ENS Lyon, France)
  • A. Zheludev (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
  • J. A. Hoyos (U. San Carlos, Brazil)


  • V. E. Kravtsov (ICTP Trieste, Italy)
  • B. A. van Tiggelen (LPMMC Grenoble, France)
  • B. Georgeot (LPT Toulouse, France)

Many-Body Localization

  • D. Basko (LPMMC Grenoble, France)
  • V. Oganesyan (CUNY, USA)
  • D. Pekker (Caltech, USA)

Topological Insulators

  • A. Ludwig (UCSB,USA) (to be confirmed)
  • C. Mudry (PSI Villigen, Switzerland)
  • S. Nascimbène (ENS Paris, France)

Cold Atoms

  • D. Delande (LKB Paris, France)
  • S. Krinner (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
  • V. Josse (Institut d’Optique Palaiseau, France)

Disordered Superconductors

  • M. V. Feigel’man (Landau Institute Moscow, Russia)
  • B. Sacépé (Institut Néel Grenoble, France)
  • C. Castellani (U. La Sapienza Rome, Italy)

Superfluid-Insulator Transition

  • T. Giamarchi (U. Genève, Switzerland)
  • L. Pollet (LMU München, Germany)
  • M. Mueller (ICTP Trieste, Italy)

Voir en ligne : Site du workshop