Logo ifraf

Claude Cohen Tannoudji

Prix Nobel en 1997 pour le ralentissement et le piégeage des atomes par la lumière laser.

Ses travaux sont à la source des recherches actuelles de l'IFRAF.




Sur ce site

Visiteurs connectés : 35

Accueil du site > Annonces - Congrès - Workshops > Conférences et ateliers - Autres > Année 2011 > Hannover – ICOLS Student workshop 2011

Hannover – ICOLS Student workshop 2011

Monday 6 June – Wednesday 8 June, 2011

The purpose of the workshop is to create an opportunity for young scientists and PhD-Students to explore the latest results of atomic physics and ultracold atoms. The foundations, new developments and future ideas will be presented through a series of talks by invited world leading experts and through presentations and posters contributed by the participating students. The three day workshop complements the ICOLS conference which covers the most recent advances in the broad field of atomic physics, such as atomic tests of fundamental physics and basic symmetries ; precision measurements (including atomic clocks, atom interferometers and fundamental constants) ; ultracold gases and Bose Einstein Condensates ; ultracold Fermi gases ; ultracold molecules ; quantum simulators with atoms and ions ; few-body systems ; quantum information with atoms and ions ; quantum optics and cavity QED with atoms ; hybrid and opto-mechanical systems ; and ultrafast phenomena.

The plan is to host not more than 70 PhD students in order to maintain a very interactive workshop with fruitful discussions in the lead-up to ICOLS. We already have allocations for the following participating research centers ACQAO Australia (10 students), IFRAF France (10) and QUEST Germany (10).

The ICOLS Student workshop 2011 is organized in a collaboration of the Institute of Quantum Optics and QUEST in Hannover and the research centers ACQAO (Australia) and IFRAF (France). It will take place in the city of Hannover at a pleasant location called “Gartensaal”.

Confirmed invited speakers include

  1. Ken Baldwin (Australia)
  2. David Guéry-Odelin (France)
  3. Arno Rauschenbeutel (Austria)
  4. Peter Rosenbusch (France)
  5. Philipp Treutlein (Switzerland)

Voir en ligne : ICOLS Student workshop 2011