Logo ifraf

Claude Cohen Tannoudji

Prix Nobel en 1997 pour le ralentissement et le piégeage des atomes par la lumière laser.

Ses travaux sont à la source des recherches actuelles de l'IFRAF.




Sur ce site

Visiteurs connectés : 136

Accueil du site > Annonces - Congrès - Workshops > Conférences et ateliers - Autres > Année 2013 > YAO 2013

YAO 2013

8th April 2013 to 12th April 2013

in 2013 the doctoral students of the Quantum Matter Group of the University of Birmingham will be the hosts.

YAO is a yearly conference whose main goal is to create an international society of young scientists who specialize in quantum optics with a special focus on cold atomic gases. During these meetings experimentalists as well as theorists have a chance to present their research and results while also taking part in thought provoking discussions on their topics, whether it be in the form of a short presentation or a poster during the poster session. The participants of this conference are usually young doctoral students, but the conference is also open to masters students or really any young scientist who are beginning their work in the field of atomic physics.

The YAO 2013 organising committee consists of : Lawrence Mudarikwa, Komal Pahwa, Christopher Embrey, Jonathan Malcolm, Alexander Niggebaum, Charlotte O’Neale and Marisa Perea.

Registration deadline : Friday 22nd February 2013


Currently, we will have to ask for a fee of £100 which covers the hotel and breakfast from Sunday through Saturday, all lunches, coffee breaks and the conference dinner. We are looking into ways to reduce this, and hopefully we will succeed. Details about payment will be sent if you are accepted.

Voir en ligne : YAO 2013

Post-scriptum :

The very first meeting of YAO was organized in Innsbruck (Austria, 1995). In the following years, YAO has been hosted by : Oxford (UK, 1996), Parco dell’Orecchiella (Italy, 1997), Gif-sur-Yvette (France, 1998), Potsdam (Germany, 1999), Brighton (UK, 2000), Stuttgart (Germany, 2001), Volterra (Italy, 2002), Amsterdam (The Netherlands, 2003) and back to Innsbruck (Austria, 2004) whereafter Hannover (Germany, 2005), Palaiseau (France, 2006), Durham (UK, 2007), Florence (Italy, 2008), Vienna (Austria, 2009), and again to Amsterdam (Holland, 2010), again Hannover (Germany 2011). Last year’s conference took place at the Institute of Physics of Jagiellonian University in Krakow, Poland.